We just reviewed the new streaming service Disney+ ($6.99 / mo.), Disney's big splash into the streaming wars. The subscription gets you streaming access to Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars and Nat Geo movies and shows, Ultra HD streaming video quality and up to four streams at once.

Read more on The CheckOut...
  • Send Me Similar Deals!

Comments & Reviews (33)

Join the Conversation

TheToto
Ben's cred: 75
Posted 11/12/2019 at 08:51 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 08:51 AM PT
Disney is slowly taking over the world.
MrSnoop
Ben's cred: 87
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:18 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:18 AM PT
It would be faster if they didn't have issues with Disney+ this morning. Seems like it's working now though.
annoing
Ben's cred: 67
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:18 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:18 AM PT
Much cheaper than I thought it would be....for now.
MrFett_XBL
Ben's cred: 24
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:19 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 09:19 AM PT
So far, very impressed with the service. No opening day glitches or lag other than a few movie genre specific icons/shortcuts being down periodically. Video quality is excellent. More original content on Day 1 than Apple. Can’t wait for more!
undeaddave
Ben's cred: 34
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:00 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:00 AM PT
I predicted back in the mid 2000s that all content providers would eventually take all their content back to the $$$ detriment of us all. I'm already paying out the **** for Internet, I can't afford 5 streaming services...
Shmeagle
Ben's cred: 1758
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:19 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:19 AM PT
Ok so Disney has some of the worlds biggest movie hits and franchises, but seriously everyone must've already seen most of those. How many times can you possibly watch The Phantom Menace, if you could even go through it once? Besides I challenge anyone to tell me what happens in that movie, no matter how many times you watched it.
kosherkracker
Ben's cred: 115
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:36 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:36 AM PT
And $7 a month gets your 4K now. I bet they add a surcharge for that later. $70 a year now too is an option
ThatguyfromVT
Ben's cred: 25
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:43 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:43 AM PT
One more thing my kids can be addicted too! The list is long!
shoptildrop
Ben's cred: 18
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:52 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:52 AM PT
Bring back the 3 year deal!
radix33
Ben's cred: 66
Posted 11/12/2019 at 11:09 AM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 11:09 AM PT
No opening glitches? All I got was "something went wrong" messages on all of my devices.
Shmeagle
Ben's cred: 1758
Posted 11/12/2019 at 12:27 PM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 12:27 PM PT
No opening glitches? All I got was "something went wrong" messages on all of my devices.

And you're blaming that on Disney?

How dare you?
Optimus73
Ben's cred: 2
Posted 11/12/2019 at 01:13 PM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 01:13 PM PT
Once they take off steadily—expect prices to soar like Netflix.
dizzymon247
Ben's cred: 194
Posted 11/12/2019 at 03:06 PM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 03:06 PM PT
No aggregation means you can't watch all the content you like anymore once more.
jjmaestro
Ben's cred: 16
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:32 PM PT
Posted 11/12/2019 at 10:32 PM PT
Great review. I signed up.
ayilas
Ben's cred: 3
Posted 11/13/2019 at 09:27 AM PT
Posted 11/13/2019 at 09:27 AM PT
seems like login issues are resolved
joshdyk87
Ben's cred: 1
Posted 11/13/2019 at 12:59 PM PT
Posted 11/13/2019 at 12:59 PM PT
Are there any Disney+ deals? For some reason I thought I saw something at $4 a month a few months back if you subscribed to the disney club.
Pumpkin
Ben's cred: 42
Posted 11/13/2019 at 03:21 PM PT
Posted 11/13/2019 at 03:21 PM PT
Flacy's review sold me on this.
jlc_38
Ben's cred: 110
Posted 11/13/2019 at 10:04 PM PT
Posted 11/13/2019 at 10:04 PM PT
It's great! And everything I've watched so far is in 4K. Toy Story 3 and The Mandalorian look amazing. Its' very cool to have all these great movies all in one place. All the Star War Movies except Solo are there and it's crazy to see them all just waiting and in 4K!
wpilgrim
Ben's cred: 26
Posted 11/14/2019 at 10:00 PM PT
Posted 11/14/2019 at 10:00 PM PT
I have had zero issues with Disney+ from day one. Had to get it immediately for the Mandalorian and we have watched several classics (shows) and a couple of movies with the kids. Pretty happy with it so far.
raheelsaleem
Ben's cred: 2
Posted 11/15/2019 at 06:50 PM PT
Posted 11/15/2019 at 06:50 PM PT
Mandolarian is already worth the money spent on the service! And my daughters love the all the options! Great get!